Thursday, April 21, 2011

The 2010 Platinum Vinyl Awards: Group of the Year

The Group of the Year Award goes to The Group or Band that stood out from the pack in the previous year. Groups or Bands just coming into recognition are also eligible for Best New Artist of the Year.

The Nominees
  • The Choir
  • The Classic Crime 
  • Disciple
  • Evolett
  • Fireflight
  • Ivoryline
  • The Showdown
 And the Group of the Year Award Goes to:


Let's face it, there was none better this year then Dawn Michele and company. Even Disciple eventually had to give way. One of the most impressive acts, no, the most impressive, of the year. The second award for Fireflight this year.