Thursday, April 21, 2011

The 2010 Platinum Vinyl Award: Artist of the Year

The Final Award. Artist of the Year. It also has the largest number of nominees with twelve. The Best Solo Artist or Group across all genre's for the entire year:

The Nominees for Artist of the Year
  • Fireflight
  • Toby Mac
  • Michael W. Smith
  • Kerrie Roberts
  • Lecrae
  • Sarah Kelly
  • Jennifer Knapp
  • Lincoln Brewster
  • Ivoryline
  • Forever Jones
  • The Letter Black
And the Artist of the Year is:

Forever Jones 

It doesn't matter when you win, just that you win. Forever Jones waited till the end and claimed the big prize. A family that has a sound to rival most choirs, a debut that sounds like anything but. A sound not to be soon forgotten. They are the Artist of the Year.

That concludes the Inaugural Platinum Vinyl Awards. The major awards are now finished, and it's time to look forward to next year. Song Awards may be announced at another time, or the category may wait until next year. We now return to our regularly scheduled posting. Good Night.